Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 2 September 2020 Staff Training Day
Thursday 3 September 2020 Staff Training Day
Friday 4 September 2020 Academy open to Year 7 Students only
Monday 7 September 2020 Academy open to all other year groups (subject to confirmation)
Friday 23 October 2020 Academy closes for half term at the end of the day
Monday 2 November 2020 Academy open to students
Thursday 17 December 2020 Academy closes for Christmas break at the end of the day

Spring Term

Tuesday 5 January 2021 Academy open to students
Friday 12 February 2021 Academy closes for half term at the end of the day
Monday 22 February 2021 Academy open to students
Wednesday 31 March 2021 Academy closes for Easter break at the end of the day

Summer Term

Monday 19 April 2021 Academy open to students
Friday 28 May 2021 Academy closes for half term at the end of the day
Monday 7 June 2021 Academy open to students
Thursday 22 July 2021 Academy closes for summer break at the end of the day

Term Dates 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term

Monday 6 September 2021 Academy re-opens to students
Friday 22 October 2021 Academy closes for half term at the end of the day
Monday 1 November 2021 Academy re-opens to students
Friday 17 December 2021 Academy closes for the Christmas break at the end of the day

Spring Term

Tuesday 4 January 2022 Academy re-opens to students
Friday 11 February 2022 Academy closes for half term at the end of the day
Monday 21 February 2022 Academy re-opens to students
Friday 1 April 2022 Academy closes for the Easter break at the end of the day

Summer Term

Tuesday 19 April 2022 Academy re-opens to students
Monday 2 May 2022 May Day
Friday 27 May 2022 Academy closes for half term at the end of the day
Monday 6 June 2022 Academy re-opens to students
Thursday 21 July 2022 Academy closes for the Summer break at the end of the day

N.B: Dates are subject to change and one further INSET training day is to be arranged during the course of the academic year